My Favourite Face Primer

Hourglass Mineral Veil Primer Broad Spectrum SPF15

I had watched a tutorial about this product and figured, I would go into Sephora and pick myself up a little sample – I’ve discovered it is always good to get a sample of a new product just in case it reacts badly with your skin and turns you once again into an acne prone teenager when you are well into your 30’s! Believe me – it has happened to me on occasion! I have since learned – samples are best…and Sephora are fantastic with giving you samples when you ask.

After getting a sample of this and using it for a few days, I pretty much went straight back into Sephora and bought myself the small bottle. This stuff is beautiful. A little bit goes a long way! So basically, after washing and moisturizing my skin, I use a pump (just one pump) of this for my whole face. Most of the redness in my face disappears (it does make me look a tad pale, but heck it’s a white liquid and the red is gone so no complaints here!) and it feels smooth and silky! I love it! My foundation goes on so nicely and doesn’t move at all during the day and it stays matte which I really like! I have, especially in summer, an oily T-Zone – I am yet to test this out during summer, but I am hoping it still keeps my face matte! (There will be an updated review of this product then)

The Sephora website describes this product as “a mineral-based, water-resistant primer with SPF 15 that neutralizes the skin, minimizes shine, and creates a smooth, uniform canvas for flawless makeup application. Helps keep makeup looking fresh and prevents fading. Veil Mineral Primer also absorbs excess oils and minimizes the appearance of pores by evenly distributing light to help hide and soften skin imperfections and fine lines.”

Sorry, I threw out the packaging! But here's the bottle!!

Sorry, I threw out the packaging! But here’s the bottle!!

Now fine lines is something that I am wary of now as I am getting a little older… (lets face it, I stopped counting my age at 29) And while I don’t really see the lines disappearing completely, they don’t seem as noticeable. Well ok, I notice them, but then it’s my face and I scrutinize EVERYTHING!Β  It does minimize the look of pores though as well which is fantastic!

This will become a staple in my make up bag – it’s one of those products where I think “where have you been all my life???” I love it, absolutely love it!

What else I love? It doesn’t test on animals! This is something I do check when buying products – I don’t believe that in this day and age, anything needs to be tested on animals!

GET IT!

Where I Found It – Sephora

Cost 0.33oz – C$21.00 / 1oz – C$60.00 (I got the 0.33oz/10ml bottle)

Β Deez xx

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.