My New Favourite Mascara!!

I have been on the hunt for the perfect mascara. The one that doesn’t clump, make my lashes look like they are a wall of black goop, or hairy spider legs, that makes my lashes look longer and full. And I have found it!! Where you ask? Shoppers Drug Mart! My friend Cindy had suggested this to me and I have to admit, I was skeptical. I had used drugstore brands before and been bitterly disappointed. Where brands like Maybelline are fantastic on some, they are terrible on me (too watery, drag down my nicely curled lashes, not black enough).

I headed down to my local Shoppers and took a quick look to see if I could find the one she was talking about!

Found it!!! It is this little baby!

NYC Skyrise Lengthening Mascara

20140507-124952.jpg

NYC Skyrise Mascara

20140507-125005.jpg

Out of the packaging

20140507-125012.jpg

The Wand

On first use, it is quite thin and a little runny. I really wasn’t sure I would like it. I detest mascaras that you put on, blink and half of it ends up under your eyebrows or on the skin under your eyes! But I put the first coat on and wandered away to do other pre work things and gave it a couple of seconds to dry. Then I came back and added a second coat. Wholly!!!! Instant love! It lengthens your lashes, it doesn’t smudge or fall or end up anywhere it isn’t supposed to!! It doesn’t clump either!! And the colour is great – you know how some black mascaras, aren’t really BLACK? This is, it’s fantastic! The brush (or wand as I like to call it hehe) is pretty nice – long and thinΒ and it keeps your lashes separated while applying! It’s become my favourite mascara! So much so, that I went and bought another one just so that I had a spare!

Give it a try and let me know what you think!

Where I found it – Shoppers Drug Mart and London Drugs (I’ve only been to these locations) but I’m sure they are in any drug store or Target/Kmart/Walmart etc etc

Cost – at the moment in Shoppers it’s on special for C$3.41 + tax. BARGAIN!

Deez xx

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.