Instant Love – Milani Luminoso Blush

This is probably the HARDEST blush to find! I’ve been looking for this blush for weeks, perhaps longer! Everywhere I had been told it was available, was sold out. Not all of them mind you, just this particular colour. It seems to be the most popular amongst bloggers and You Tube beauty vbloggers everywhere. So naturally, once I did actually find it, there was no hesitation in buying it. I had to see what all the fuss was about. I now know.

20140519-102829-37709930.jpg

Milani – Baked Blush in Luminoso

Everything about this blush is beautiful. I even love the packaging! It’s solid, so it doesn’t feel like it will crack or break if dropped (I’m clumsy). It has the slightest shimmer to it which I didn’t think I would like. I like shimmer in my eyeshadow, but not so much on my cheeks. It’s very pigmented, so a little bit goes a long way. When I actually applied it, it was so subtle and the shimmer hardly noticeable! A little bit goes a long way. It’s a beautiful coral shade colour – perfect for spring and summer time, and gives a really pretty ‘natural glow’.

While inspecting the packaging, I noticed it came with a small brush and in the base of the compact is a MIRROR!!!!! I have no idea why this excited me so much, but it did!!! I probably won’t use the brush, but I will keep it in the compact for emergencies!

20140519-102805-37685470.jpg

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso

I’ve been a fan of MAC blushes for a long time now and really used to believe I only ever needed one blush. I’ve only just recently started venturing out in to different brands. I have a sneaking suspicion that this blush will become a staple in my make up bag – and it should become one in yours too!

Where I found it – Real Canadian Superstore and Wal-Mart

Cost $8.99 plus tax

Stars – 5/5

Deez xx

 

 

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.