Favourite Drugstore Foundation!!

I have discovered the findation.com site! Does anyone else use it? You put in two foundation or powder products you currently use and it matches your skin colour to different brands? It’s fantastic as when I go to the drugstore, I never get the right shade! I always think I am more tanned than I am!

Anyway, I used this site as I was looking for a drugstore foundation. I ended up with the L’Oreal True Match Lumi in Shell Beige (C4). It is exactly the right shade for my skin tone. Even better, it has a 20spf in it, which is exactly what I had been looking for, for this summer. And with my Vegas trip coming up, I didn’t want to have too many things on my face and smell like suncream. So this is perfect.

True Match Lumi - Shell Beige (C4)

True Match Lumi – Shell Beige (C4)

It has a medium coverage with a slightly matte finish. I say slightly, as it does give your skin a ‘glow’ but you aren’t overly shiny or greasy. If you want a full coverage, this product is buildable which I like as well. If you want a total matte finish, any powder will eliminate any ‘glow’ you have with this. One pump seems to cover my whole face which is great! And it blends really easy into the skin.

I have been wearing it all day at work, and it stays in place all day which I also like – as I don’t like to be patchy at the end of the day – especially if I am going out after work and don’t have a chance to touch up my make up!

So if you are looking for a new drugstore foundation – definitely give this one a go!

Where I found it – Shoppers Drug Mart, London Drugs, Superstore etc

Cost – Cdn$13.99!

StarsΒ – 5/5

Deez xx

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.