My Favourite Bronzer! NYC Smooth Skin Bronzing Face Powder – Sunny

I’m jumping on the bandwagon. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this bronzer. I only discovered bronzers a year ago on my last trip to Vegas where I got a Bare Minerals starter kit and there was one in there. It took some getting used to as use a little too much and I looked like I had splattered various parts of my face with mud. However! Since then, I think my skills have improved and I have been trying out different bronzers – expanding my horizons. 4 bronzers later……I got Sunny. And I haven’t used anything else of late!

IMG_0888-3IMG_0889-1.JPGIt’s probably, cost wise, the cheapest one I have purchased – which just adds to why I love it. It’s a very warm medium matte brown. Buildable if you like it a little darker (I don’t, but I did build it up just to see how it looked haha). It is in no way orangey like a couple I had tried. It gives my skin a very sunkissed look – which considering where I live is quite nice!

There is also no fall out to the product and the texture is so smooth, soft and powdery. It is so easy to apply and a little bit goes a long way. After applying it, I have to admit, I like the nice healthy glow look and did I mention matte? None of that silly shimmer I’ve seen in a lot of bronzers (what is with that anyway??)

IMG_0890-1.JPG

I highly recommend this product if you are looking to try a new bronzer, or just add a fabulous one to your collection. For a while there, I couldn’t find it anywhere, but it seems to be back in stock now at most places I have been so you shouldn’t struggle to find it!

What it cost me – Cdn$2.99 plus tax

Where I found it – Shoppers Drug Mart, Wal-Mart and Target

StarsΒ 5/5

Deez xx

 

 

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.