Too Faced La Créme Colour Drenched Lipstick in Taffy

There’s rich, there’s obscenely rich and then there’s our La Crème Color Drenched Lip Cream. Oozing with lip-conditioning hydrators, including white lotus flower, it treats while it enhances lips.

This is my very first Too Faced product!! I had had this item on my wishlist for some time, finally picking it up on my recent trip to Sephora while I was causing mischief in Vegas. I grabbed it in Taffy.

IMG_0932.JPG

Too Faced – Taffy

Taffy is a warm peachy pink nude. But what I really like is that it doesn’t look washed out or unnatural. I find there are a lot of nudes I like, then I buy them, but once I put them on my lips (not swatched on my hand), they tend to disappear or make my lips look rather pale. On me this one comes out quite pink which is nice. While it is a lipstick, it feels more like a lipgloss, creamy, but not sticky, lightweight, buttery and moisturizing – though I will say, either I rub my lips together a lot, or I have to reapply fairly regularly. Maybe I am just eating it…..It does have a light sweet scent to it – but nothing crazy. Subtle, just the way I like it.

I love the packaging as well! Gold is always a winner in my book! Its quite sturdy too, not that plastic-y feel some lipstick tubes have. The other lipsticks in this line are all candy based names which is super cute! You can get them in Pink Chocolate, Jelly Bean, Bon Bon, Lollipop and Taffy. I have a sneaking suspicion I might be buying a few more of these little gems!

Where I got it – Sephora (USA)

What it cost me – USD$22 + tax

Stars 5/5

Deez xx

 

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Lips, First Impression and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.