Nars – Sheer Glow Foundation – Vallauris

 “A glowing satin-finish foundation with sheer glow and buildable coverage”

A girl friend of mine recommended I try out the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation. Naturally, as I have no willpower, I went straight to Sephora to get a sample, I tried it – and I liked it (surprise surprise). When I went to Vegas, I picked up a bottle. After being colour matched again to make sure I had the right shade it was determined I was either Punjab (in winter when I have no colour) and Vallauris when I have a bit of colour. Naturally – thinking ahead to living back in Sydney, I went with Vallauris which is medium 1.5 with pink undertones.

I always thought I had yellow undertones. Until I bought a pressed powder and last time I was home, was asked by no less than 8 people if I was feeling ill as I looked ‘yellow’. Taking the powder back and asking how I went so wrong, amidst some giggles from both myself and the makeup artist, I discovered I had pink undertones! Whoops! Lesson learned!

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation - 1.5 Vallauris

Nars Sheer Glow Foundation – 1.5 Vallauris

What I like about the foundation is that its buildable. Some days I like that it is barely visible and really naturally looking and other days I want to build it up so it is more a medium to full coverage. It’s really lightweight on my skin too, which is a plus! A little bit goes a long way which is fortunate as the bottle doesn’t come with a pump! (What foundation doesn’t come with a pump these days?!) Unfortunately it also doesn’t have an SPF in it, but it is fragrance free, on application it is really silky and has a lovely matte finish. I don’t find I have to touch it up again throughout the day so its staying power is pretty good too!

I like to apply it with my new Beauty Blender. Yes, I jumped on the bandwagon and splurged on one of these when I was in Vegas too. I really like it! It does give me a flawless finish on application! I now understand the hype (I also um, splurged and got the mini ones too which I use to apply my NARS Creamy concealer (in medium custard – review on that coming at some stage)

 Where I got it – Sephora

 What it cost me USD$45 + tax

 Stars 4.5/5 (lost half a star because of the pump issue)

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.