NYX – Butter Gloss – Oh La La!!!

Buttery soft and silky smooth, our scrumptious new Butter Lip Gloss tastes as sweet as a sugar cookie—and makes your lips look downright luscious. Swipe it on alone or over your favorite lipstick for creamy sheer to medium coverage that melts onto your lips and is never sticky.

OK this post is a little behind – I have been using my Crème Brulee one for some time now. and it is exactly as described. Buttery. My lips are prone to flaking due to living in a ridiculously cold climate, but I will say, after using this lip gloss, they flake NO MORE!

After almost using up my Crème Brulee (I’m sure I’m scraping the bottom of the tube now) I indulged on the weekend and picked up Tiramisu and Éclair. And…. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM!

IMG_0996.JPG

Creme Brulee, Eclair & Tiramisu

The packaging is simple and cute, it says “Butter me up with divine gloss that feels like it melts on lips”

I admit, when I first picked these up and took a whiff of the scent, it was a little over powering. My friend told me there was no way she could have something that sweet sitting on her face for hours – so naturally, she didn’t pick any up! Nor did she really help me decide on a shade to buy now I think about it! With so many to choose from, and names that are all food related, it took me some time to choose just one to start with! How I narrowed it down to Crème Brulee I will never know, but I have never looked back!

The glosses are very pigmented, but not sparkly which I love, very very creamy and very moisturizing. I’ve got more lipglosses than one girl probably should, but these are my firm favourites now. Crème Brulee and Éclair are very natural looking with a hint of colour – think peachy nude and dusty mauve, and Tiramisu is a more slightly nude/brown toned gloss.

I do find that I am reapplying it quite often due to eating, talking but when I am not doing these things, the gloss lasts a couple of hours! lol

Where I got it – London Drugs

What it Cost Me – CAD$7.99 + tax (though sometimes they are buy 1 get the second 50% off)

Stars 5/5

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.