I think I’m in Love – Stila “In the Know” Palette

I watched a tutorial last week by NikkiaJoy and she used the Stila In the Know palette. The look she created was beautiful, so I went to check it out, purely window shopping….and my lack of self control kicked in and I bought it. ANYWAY, I will say it was the best splurge/impulse buy I had made this month (yes, yes those who know me would be proud I stated ‘this month‘)

IMG_1007The entire palette is full of matte shades. I’m very into the matte look at the moment, and this palette is perfect. It comes with 10 shadows and a smudge stick. I haven’t used the smudge stick as yet as I haven’t gotten further than the shadows! They are so easy to blend and so easy to work with! They are really creamy, soft and pigmented!

IMG_1012.JPGMy favourite colours so far are Desert, Clay, Earth and Smoke. They seem to be my go to! I love Fire was well just to warm up whatever look I am trying to achieve!

IMG_1011.JPGIMG_1013.JPGThe colours are different to anything I currently have in my collection, which considering it is quite extensive, says a lot! The palette also comes with a little booklet of different looks you can create with the shadows. I am working my way through them  – a couple are a little less work appropriate than others, so I am saving those for a night out!

The only downside to this palette is the price at a cool $50, but the way I justify it – I spend $12-19 on a single MAC eyeshadow, so $50 on 10 colours? Isn’t so bad.

Where I found it – Shoppers Drug Mart (but it’s also available at Sephora)

What it cost me – CAD$50 + tax

Stars – 4/5

 

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.