First Impression – YSL – Fusion Ink Foundation – B30

I tried a sample of this foundation in B20 a little while ago – and I loved it! I went back in to the store to be colour matched again cause I have a shocking memory when it comes to foundation shades, and I am now apparently a B30! So I bought it. And I LOVE IT! Mind you it’s for me, quite a high end priced foundation, but I do not regret my purchase, not one bit! I have used it for a week solid, so now I feel I can give my first impression!

To being with – LOOK AT THE PACKAGING! It is beautiful! The frosted glass is just so pretty! And I am a sucker for all things pretty!

Β image

This foundation just glides onto the skin – you only need a little bit to cover your whole face, and it makes my skin feel really soft and silky! It’s light weight, and non-greasy. I like that its a light coverage, though in saying that, it covers everything on me fabulously. Especially going into summer time soon, I don’t want anything too heavy on my face but I am sure if you wanted a greater coverage you could build it up easily enough. It has a velvety matte finish, but still makes me feel ‘glowy’ and even better, it does last all day! No touch up required! It even hides my oily T-Zone! The problem I am finding though is that I keep touching my face because it’s so soft!

I have only applied this foundation using the funny little applicator and my Sigma F80 flat kabuki brush (Which is my favourite brush of all time) and I can’t express enough how much I love the result. The applicator looks a little like a spatula, but I will say, it does help to minimise the amount of product I pour out! I have the NARS Sheer Glow and the number of times I’ve poured out more than I need and not been able to scrape it back into the bottle…….

Would I recommend this foundation? If you are after a higher end one that doesn’t make you look like a plastic doll – YES!

Where I bought it – Sephora

 

Β What it cost me – $64 + tax

 

Β Stars 4.5/5 (only half star off cause of price tag! It hurt my wallet hehe)

 

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face, First Impression and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.