Sephora VIB Rouge Event

I have no will power. I am moving country in less than 3 weeks, packing up all my belongings to ship overseas, and I cannot go past a Sephora sale. Last night, a girl friend and I headed off to Sephora in Chinook Mall to check out the 20% off storewide event. And naturally, I did not come out empty handed….. my credit card hates me.

image4

My mini VIB Rouge Event haul

So what did I get…….

I got the Too Faced Natural Eyes Palette – I LOVE IT, there are 3 different looks you can create if you go by their guide, but I will create more obviously!  I also got another Too Faced Melted Liquidfied Longwear Lipstick. I have it in Melted Fig already, so this time I got Melted Peony. It’s a lot brighter on my lips than I first thought, but I have managed to tone it down a little as I am wearing it today! I wear a lot of pale colours, so it might also be that I am not used to such a vibrant colour!

I bought the Anastasia Dip Brow in Chocolate – I have been wanting to try this product for ages!!!! I was told the colour was quite intense, so I only need a little bit and to blend it out. This might be a weekend job – just in case…….I have images of drawing mulligrubs on my face by accident so best I don’t go out using the product until I’ve given it a test run! I also got the brush that is recommended to use with this product!

Next was the Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Opal (a highlighting powder) This had also been on the wish list for a long time – it’s quite lovely! But a little goes a long way as I discovered this morning…. And as my gift, because I had so many points, I got the Tory Birch perfume. I am yet to try this.

More indepth reviews will come of these products as I use them. I’m going to the VIB event tonight with another friend where I have no doubts I will find more things to buy….But this time they wont be for me, Xmas is coming! Any excuse……

Deez xx 

 

 

 

 

 

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Hauls - A bit of Everything and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.