Bite – Agave Lip Mask

A soothing, leave-on lip mask that replenishes moisture in lips. This innovative, natural formula smooths, nourishes, and moisturizes lips with a bio-active blend of organic agave nectar, jojoba oil, vanilla CO2 extract, and triple the amount of antioxidant trans-resveratrol found in red wine.Β 

I had been wanting to buy this for some time, but the price tag was a bit of a put off. Anyway, the 20% off storewide sale was still going strong and on one of my numerous visits to Sephora, I decided to buy it. And I am so glad I did! Living in Calgary, my lips get so dry! They crack and peel and it’s all kinds of nasty. Chapsticks work, but they aren’t as long lasting as I would like and I tend to lick them off pretty quickly.

IMG_1249I have used the Agave Lip Mask (the original) all weekend, putting it on before I go to bed and also in the mornings while doing my make up. And wholly cow! Are my lips ever soft and moisturized! It has an incredibly thick gel consistency and a little bit goes a long way! My lips still feel a little tacky in the morning when I wake up which to me is amazing. There is a slight vanilla scent, but nothing too overwhelming (I am not a fan of strong vanilla scents! No siree!)

The only downside to this product is the packaging, it is quite hard to get out of the tube, but if you squeeze it up from the bottom, it’s ok! I had read that Lanolin can cause some irritations, but I have had no issues so far! But if you do have a sensitivity to it, this product might not be for you.

I am not entirely sure I would repurchase it again, purely because of the price, but considering how thick it is – I won’t actually need to for a very long time!

Where I found it – Sephora Southcentre Mall

What it cost me – RRP $30 plus tax. I paid $24.00 plus tax

Stars 4/5

Deez xx

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Lips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.