Crazy Rumors – Vegan Lip Balm

I always love finding products that don’t test on animals. In this day and age – it really is not necessary (to be honest, I don’t think it ever was) but I generally gravitate towards products with the little bunny on the packaging to show it doesn’t test on fur babies.

I stopped by the local Organics store in Wynyard – first time I had been in and it won’t be the last. I noticed this brand of lip balms with all intentions of looking and not buying but ended up walking out with 4 lip balms. 2 for me and 2 for my friend overseas who is always looking for Vegan products. I am only going to write about the ones I have tried. So the flavours I got were Ginger Peach and Ginger Ale (yes I too am sensing a theme). These are from their New Products and Soda Range respectively.

From their website, Crazy Rumors is all about – A lip treat unlike any other! The purest, cleanest ingredients found on earth fused with deliciously fun flavors!

IMG_1527

I must say – these are fantastic. Very hydrating, smooth and very creamy to apply – I have been using them non stop for the past week and they are just lovely They have a decent lasting power too which is great as I spend half my day eating lipstick and balms off my lips (terrible habit). I actually find I put them on even when I don’t need to just because they feel so lovely on the lips! The crazy thing about them – they actually smell exactly as advertised! The Ginger Ale – is just like the soda! and the Ginger Peach is really fresh smelling – you can really smell the peach! Considering how long it took me to choose these 2 out of all the ones available (and there are a lot), it is probably a miracle I left with only the 2 for myself.

The packaging is simple clear plastic with theΒ Crazy Rumors label. In large print is the cruelty free and vegan logos and wording – you can’t miss it! The label also boasts 100% Natural Lip Balm with MoisturizingΒ Shea Butter. It does not lie – it is very moisturizing. These will be come a staple in all my handbags!

Where I found them – Green Organics (Wynyard Station)

How much they cost me AUD$5.50 each

Stars 4 out of 5

Deez xx

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in First Impression and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.