First Impression – UD – Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Foundation

Phew, well the name in itself is a mouthful! So I had had my eyeballs on this product when I was living in Calgary. It had been on the wish list for as long as I could remember, but I never actually got around the buying it. And then as you know, I moved home to Sydney and to my horror, Urban Decay wasn’t sold here! Now when Mecca Maxima had their Urban Decay release last week, I knew it was time. I may have skipped to the store, I may have grabbed the first staff member available to colour match me and I may have uttered the words “I’ll take it” within 2seconds of seeing my skin after application.

image1

I have to say first off, the colour range for this foundation is fantastic! There are so many shades, every girl, no matter your skin colour or type – there is something for you! I was matched to a 3.5 and I mean PERFECTLY matched! There was not even a hint of a line along my jaw. For me – that is rare as I have both pink AND yellow undertones, so finding an exact match is hard for me.

When I first pumped out some of the product, I did think it was a little too liquidy for my liking, but that all changed on application. It is beautiful, so light weight! I haven’t used it with my F80 Kabuki brush yet, just with a beauty blender and I am loving it so far! It is a medium coverage, but buildable to full should you need a little something more and best of all – it doesn’t get cakey! It has a semi-matte finish which is quite nice as well. The lasting power is great, I do prime my face first as always and use a setting spray to set everything at the end of my makeup application, but this stuff still looks nice after a brisk walk in humidity and a sweaty workout!

As always I love that UD doesn’t test on animals and for this Urban Decay has a special place in my heart for sure!

If you have been struggling for a nice lightweight foundation that still lets your natural skin shine through, check out your nearest Urban Decay stockist and give this product a go. You wont regret it!

Where I found it – my new love – Mecca Maxima at Miranda Westfield

What I paid for it – AUD$56 (incl tax)

Stars – 5/5

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in First Impression and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.