Review – L’OREAL PARIS Nude Magique Cushion Foundation

“The weightless liquid foundation is infused into a cushion compact, providing buildable coverage from light to medium. Your skin feels smooth, soft and hydrated.”

This description does not lie! I have now gone through 3 of these bad boys…

It is lightweight, the colour match is perfect, and it gives my skin that hydrated look without looking like I’ve dunked my head in a bucket of water (summer time, much as I love you, I do not like the drippy sweaty look) I am in the shade No.6. The coverage is buildable for those days you need some extra coverage, and I really love the cushion. I don’t however, like the applicator it comes with, as I find it useless, so I just use my current favourite beauty blender which is the Real Techniques beauty blender.

Once on, the finish to my skin (and I know I cant speak for all skin types) is flawless. It covers any slight imperfections on me fabulously.

loreal

I do find that I go through these foundations really quickly though – granted, I use it every single day (except my makeup free Sundays), but still, I have gone through 3 of these already. I have found that as I have a couple of other L’oreal foundations though, in the same shade, I can pumpΒ some of that product onto the cushion and I’m good for another couple of weeks!

This has to be hands down my favourite drugstore foundation. Its a big call considering how many foundations I own, but yep, I am going to put it out there – it is THE BEST drugstore foundation on the market. If you haven’t tried it yet, do yourself a favour and pick one up. It has been the best investment I have made.

Where I bought it – Priceline (Australia)

What it cost me – AUD$29.95 (I do try to wait for a sale though and get it 20-30% cheaper)

Stars 5/5

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Favourites - Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.