NYX Lingerie Liquid Lipsticks – Review

I bought 2 of these a little while ago, and had been avoiding putting up a review on them, because everyone seemed to love them. These sadly, did not work for me 😦 And it makes me so sad because I have so many NYX products that I love!

First off, these were always out of stock at every Priceline I went to!Β  I couldn’t believe it! My hopes were so high for these, I guess in a way there were only two ways they could go. Either these would surpass my hopes and dreams, of they would fail miserably.

I tried these for a good two weeks. ON initial application, they were lovely, so creamy unfortunately, after they set, they were so drying on my lips, my lips started to look like I had been sucking on lemons, and they were so cracked after using them. The colour sunk into the lines in my lips I found that if I used a balm underneath them, there was a bit more moisture, however then they weren’t long lasting! I just couldn’t win with these.

On the positive, the colours I bought were just amazing, I got them in Satin Ribbon and Embellishment. And I like the packaging, the price for Aussie pricing wasnt too bad either.

IMG_5336[1]

If anyone has found the same issue as me, but has a solution I would love to hear it as I really do want to love these liquid lipsticks.

Where I got them Priceline

What they cost me $14.95

Stars 2/5

 

About Deez

After spending the better part of the last decade living in London and Calgary, I have now moved home to Sydney Australia! The land of beautiful beaches, weather and yes, as people like to point out - the deadliest animals in the world... we all have our quirks! Join me as I share my no frills stories about anything and everything!
This entry was posted in Tried & Tested and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.